snow_041-2

I’m sure as many of you know today is Earth Day. The one day a year where we collectively celebrate the earth and all of it’s beauty. Let me throw something out there, let’s make every day Earth Day. This is the only place we have to call home. It seems to me as if we tend to treat the earth the way we treat most of the consumables in our lives. When it is beyond it’s usefulness we will replace it with a new one. Not so with Mother Earth. We get one chance at this.

I myself have been guilty of this in the past but I have been making changes in recent years. Much of my inspiration comes from friends who are doing their small part to care after our home. I am going to take the opportunity I have while camp hosting this summer to share my love for nature and learn more from the people I meet. It only takes baby steps to put forth a positive effort to protect our natural world for future generations.  I’m hoping my grandchildren along with future generations can experience and enjoy the wilderness areas I will be visiting this summer.

Till next time’

Namaste,

Art…